Rocky Road

So this weekend I attempted to make rocky road but it didn’t really go according to plan! I’ve been wanting to make rocky road for ages as it’s one of my favourite snacks and shock horror I’ve never made it myself! Incredible, I know. Anyway with a relatively quiet day ahead of me I gave it a whirl on Sunday but sadly the chocolate to filling ratio wasn’t quite correct so the finished bites look a little sad and anaemic. But they taste scrumptious though so I suppose that’s half the battle!

Anyway how to make them I hear you ask, well here you go:
175g Cadbury Dairy Milk
2 tbsp Golden Syrup
100g Unsalted Butter
125g Rich Tea Biscuits, broken into small pieces
25g Marshmallows (cut up small or mini ones)
75g Almond Flakes

20121126-210651.jpg
Melt the butter, syrup and chocolate in the microwave
Add the biscuits, marshmallow and almond flakes and mix together
Heap piles of the mixture into baking sheets or in cake cases
Freeze for 4 hours
And eat (I’ve just had one with my hot chocolate – yummy!)

Like I said my version didn’t really have enough chocolate mixture so I would do 50% more syrup, butter and chocolate. But I suppose you can amend that as to how chocolatey you like rocky road!

– Fi xx

20121126-210718.jpg

Leave a Reply

