Reindeer Cupcakes

So the truth is I’m seriously excited about Christmas and with only two weeks to go I think that’s allowed, right?! Strangely enough the closer we inch to Christmas the more my cooking seems to be revolving around Christmas themed stuff! So when I had to make cakes for a work cake sale, my mind went straight to Christmas ones. These chocolate reindeer ones to be precise, aren’t they ingenious?

20121211-220001.jpg
They’re perfectly simple to make. I went with the recipe I used for the Pink Showstopper Cake and the Giraffe Cupcakes. Then I simply decorated them with chocolate fudge icing, pretzels and m&m’s. Easy peasy!

They seem to have gone down a storm at work with lots of comments on how creative they are, though I can’t take the credit for that, I just copied something I’d seen elsewhere! Anyway I hope you like the post and get a chance to make these over the festive period!

Enjoy.

– Fi xxx

3 thoughts on “Reindeer Cupcakes

  1. Pingback: Christmas planning and recipe love | cook bake and eat

  2. Pingback: November Eats | cook bake and eat

  3. Pingback: Christmas Recipe plans | cook bake and eat

Leave a Reply

