Christmas Gingerbread Biscuits 2012

Yes, it’s that time again. With Christmas around the corner Fi and I set about making this year’s batch of Christmas Gingerbread Biscuits to share with people at work. I don’t know about anyone else, but I’d much rather be spending this final week before Christmas enjoying myself with Christmas films, baking and present wrapping, but instead I’ll be sitting in front of my computer screens (yes, I have two) desperately trying to get everything done before the end of the year. Anyway enough about that, back to the baking fun. So we used our usual Gingerbread Biscuit recipe that we’ve mentioned previously, you can find it here so I won’t go through the recipe again, instead I’ll talk about the decorating because let’s be honest it’s the most exciting part!

Last week my Mum sent me a picture of some reindeer biscuits that her friend had made and once we saw them we realised that we had to try the reindeer shape for our gingerbread biscuits, and here are the final biscuits, what do you think?

Reindeer gingerbread

What’s brilliant about these biscuits is that they are made using a normal gingerbread man cutter that is turned upside down and then decorated. We used red edible hearts for the noses and then added ears, mouths, eyes and antlers with black and white decorative icing. By the end of it Fi even had cramp in her fingers from all the squeezing of the icing tubes!

Hopefully my work colleagues will be excited to eat these as we were to make them…

– Lau

One thought on “Christmas Gingerbread Biscuits 2012

  1. Pingback: Christmas Baking | cook bake and eat

Leave a Reply

