Link love, inspiring images and a quote

I thought I’d share a few bits and pieces that I’ve spotted around the internet recently that have really tickled my fancy. by sharing them on here not only will you guys see some lovely looking things, I’ll also have these ideas bookmarked for future inspiration. Yes it’s true. I am a genius. FACT.

First up on my list of loveliness, are a few yummy looking recipes that I’ve seen recently and really want to try. A while back I saw these yummy gummy sweets on the brilliant blog A Beautiful Mess and ever since I’ve been obsessed with them. They look yummy and seem so simple to make, I think these need to be added to the ‘must make’ list! Also this frozen yoghurt from shutterbean.com – um yes something that contains bananas, peanut butter and is also virtually calorie free. What’s not to love?! As for more savoury things, I’ve been dreaming about this delicious looking aubergine and halloumi parmigiana a lot lately. Doesn’t it look scrumptious? Also The Skint Foodie’s recipe for pollock fish cakes sounds out of this world. I’ve never cooked with (or eaten for that matter) Pollock before so I think this recipe would be a good starting point…

Pinterest has been really inspiring recently, I have fallen head over heels in love with the following things – aren’t they all aces? I tink these would all be wonderful in our rhubarb and custard kitchen.

kitchen

We have open shelves in our kitchen which I love for showcasing all our recipe books and crockery, but I sort of wish I could make ours look as great as this – look at all that colour!

source

pyrex......especially vintage pyrex

Does anyone else want some vintage beautiful coloured pyrex now they’ve seen this image? Or is that just me?

source

Personalized Monogrammed Drinking Jar (Set of 4)

Making personalised drinking glasses might just need to be my next kitchen DIY

source

I thought I’d finish this post with a quote I read recently about food, by Dorothy Draper. I really like it and think it might be the next quote for our kitchen chalkboard. What do you think of it?

Eating is really one of your indoor sports. You play three times a day, and it’s well worth while to make the game as pleasant as possible.

Fi xxx

One thought on “Link love, inspiring images and a quote

Leave a Reply

